Skip to content

A picture is worth a thousand…

June 17, 2010


A few first photos!!!

Hope you enjoy. I don’t have much time for a lengthy blog post, so I’ll try to let the pictures do most of the talking. Obviously…It’s BEAUTIFUL here.

As to your questions:

1) Margaret: ABSOLUTELY YES. Honestly, I think the washing board and the drying rack were the best thing I brought with me. Thank you, thank you, thank you! It’s so perfect, because everyone here has the same thing and now I just blend right in as I’m doing my laundry. Extremely useful.

2) Sam: The food. The food is…starchy. LOTS of potatoes, cabbage, breaded dumplings, and meat Meat MEAT. So much meat…or Max (pronounced machhhh in Mongolian). It’s generally very tasty though. It’s heavy stuff too, you can tell these dishes come in handy when it’s about -40 outside and you have to dash out to milk the cows or round up a few sheep. Don’t be misled by those restaurants back there in America, Mongolian Barbecue is neither Mongolian nor barbecue.

The photo of the house with the blue door is my cozy little home!

Hope you enjoy.

All my best,

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sam permalink
    June 17, 2010 10:30 pm

    Photos? Huh?

  2. June 18, 2010 10:21 am

    Monty Hall wants to know: “Will you choose door number One or door number Two?”

  3. Dianne VT permalink
    June 18, 2010 6:54 pm

    Given the frequent appearance of cows in your photos, along with the obviously complete lack of trees, I now see the reasons for the dung fires. BTW, I am hoping (as, obviously, is your father) that your house is the one with one, not two, blue doors.

  4. Margaret permalink
    June 18, 2010 7:09 pm

    Yay! I’m glad our gift is what was needed. And the photos are great!

  5. Erin Kaufmann permalink
    June 19, 2010 9:30 pm

    We love the photos Rob…keep them coming..so glad to hear all is going well! Take care!

Leave a Reply

