Skip to content

Meet the New Guard Dog

February 17, 2011

She’s a real lioness. I found her wandering outside my ger this morning, and between feeding her a little and playing with her, I’ve done my best to try and get her to stick close by. I must have done something right because she’s parked right outside my door again this evening. I might just have a new family member.

Still thinking about a name. Any suggestions?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lainey permalink
    February 17, 2011 12:34 pm

    Ahhh I love this! What a cutie.

  2. Molly permalink
    February 17, 2011 9:10 pm

    The cutest! I would name her Viola!

  3. Courtney permalink
    February 20, 2011 1:28 am

    what about Callie?

  4. Kimberly Oxie permalink
    February 23, 2011 5:57 pm

    OK…I’m “in” on name suggestions:
    Mai Mai = little sister in Chinese
    Gobi
    Schriver = honoring Sarge on 50th anniversary
    Kennedy = honoring JFK on 50th anniversary
    Minnie = short for Minneapolis

    Why is it that we all will respond to cute doggie pictures?
    The Westminster Dog Show was a huge hit in NYC last week – per usual.

    Your blog is still fantastic!
    LOVE IT….
    All the best,
    Kimberly

Leave a Reply

